Login
AmCham HR Conference 2017
Abbott lab

When You Can’t Let It Go: Five Things You Need to Know About Employee Restrictive Covenants Around the World

Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 20/09/2017
3:00 am - 3:45 am

Categories No Categories


Competition for key talent is fierce. A strong economy and a shortage of skilled workers have created an environment ripe for employee defections. The effective use of non-competes is one way multinationals can retain the best talent around the world and limit competitors from stealing valuable intellectual capital. But the legal landscape varies so widely with regard to the validity and enforcement of restrictive covenants, understanding local and regional differences is essential to developing a global strategy to best protect your company’s most valuable assets. Unfortunately, there is no global one-size-fits-all approach to restrictive covenants.

Andy Boling, Joseph Deng and Sinead Kelly can help you and your multinational company navigate the thicket of laws that govern employee restrictive covenants around the world. With this brief, information-packed, 45-minute webinar, we will discuss:

  • Current trends on the use of non-competition agreements in the US and around the world
  • Key considerations in various states and non-US jurisdictions that can be utilized when crafting post-employment restrictive covenants
  • How companies are using global equity awards (stock options, restricted stock units, etc.) in connection with employee restrictive covenants
  • The legal and practical enforcement of restrictive covenants, including damages, injunctions, and equity clawbacks
  • Common pitfalls, risks and alternatives to such restrictive covenants around the world

Webinar Schedule:

12:00 – 12:45 pm PT
1:00 – 1:45 pm MT
2:00 – 2:45 pm CT
3:00 – 3:45 pm ET

 

Register here: http://www.bakermckenzie.com/en/insight/events/2017/09/when-you-cant-let-it-go/

About the Author

Cliftons
s2Member®